Daily Archives: June 4, 2014

“Has my arm lost its power? Now you will see whether or not my word comes true!’ Num. 11: 21-23

‘But Moses responded to the Lord, “There are 600,000 foot soldiers here with me, and yet you say, ‘I will give them meat for a whole month!’ Even if we butchered all our flocks and herds, would that satisfy them? Even if we caught all the fish in the sea, would that be enough?” Then the Lord said to Moses, “Has my arm lost its power? Now you will see whether or not my word comes true!’ Num. 11: 21-23

Recently, I feel/sound like Moses! When I contemplate the ‘impossibilities’ of ministry those same questions of ‘how?’ and ‘with what?’ and ‘whom?’ and ‘when?’ spew out of my mouth!

But thank You Jesus that God is a relational God. Thank You Jesus that God is a God who speaks with mere mortals; a God who desires to reveal God-Self and Truth to us; a God who desires to show Himself real! So just as God reminded Moses back in the desert, God reminds us today with a question of His own:  “Has My arm lost its power? (Is My power limited?) Now you will see whether or not My word comes true for you!’

I pray that we all have a blessed day as we look and see God’s word come true for us!

Rev. Tanya Conliffe

Methodist Chaplain

The University of the West Indies, Cave Hill Campus